VOTE FOR HOF - Calgary Roughnecks - News

Fans are asked to recommend players to be nominated into the NLL Hall Of Fame.

By | Published: 6/3/2013 at 11:15:37 AM

The National Lacrosse League invites fans to suggest candidates for the next round of nominations for the NLL Hall of Fame. Fans can submit their suggestions via the National Lacrosse League's Facebook page until Friday, June 14, 2013. The Hall of Fame selection criteria is listed below.

The league's Hall of Fame Committee will take the suggestions into consideration when putting together a list of nominees for the Hall of Fame's Class of 2013.  A final vote by the league's Board of Governors will follow as to which nominees will become the next members of the Hall of Fame.

Nominees who do not gain admission into the Hall of Fame on their first year on the ballot are automatically placed on the ballot the following season. Steve Dietrich, who was on the ballot for the second-straight year, was the lone inductee of the Class of 2012 while last year’s first-time nominees were the 1993 Buffalo Bandits along with defensemen Chris Driscoll and Regy Thorpe. The three nominees did not receive the number of votes needed but will again be on the ballot for 2013.

The NLL Facebook page can be found at

Hall of Fame Selection Criteria:

In order for a player, coach, official or executive to be considered for the NLL Hall of Fame, their careers in professional indoor lacrosse must meet the following criteria:

-Player must be retired from playing professional indoor lacrosse in order to be eligible for consideration and shall be considered based on the individual's record, ability, integrity, sportsmanship, character, and contributions to the team and sport.

-Coach must have coached for at least eight seasons in professional indoor lacrosse. The coach can be active or retired. 

-Official (referee) must be retired and have had officiated within the league for at least eight seasons.

-Executive must have been affiliated as an executive with a team or the league for at least eight seasons. 

Current NLL Hall of Fame Members:

Class of 2006 (Founding Members)
Les Bartley
Russ Cline
Chris Fritz
Gary Gait
Paul Gait

Class of 2007
Mike French
Darris Kilgour
Tom Marechek

Class of 2008
Sal LoCascio
Johnny Mouradian
Tony Resch

Class of 2009
Dallas Eliuk
Jim Veltman

Class of 2010
Rich Kilgour
Dan Stroup
John Tucker

Class of 2011
Bob Watson

Class of 2012
Steve Dietrich

Media Recognition
Tom Borrelli (2007)
Neil Stevens (2008)

cvs sales online cvs coupons
levitra 40mg cipro 250mg imitrex pill
coupon for free viagra click viagra coupons from manufacturer
coupon for free viagra click viagra coupons from manufacturer
viagra coupon free coupons for prescription medications
my wife cheated on me with my father why most women cheat
coupon for prescription coupons for prescription medications free coupon for viagra
lisinopril and skin discoloration site lisinopril and skin discoloration
abortion photos missed abortion facts on abortion
prescription coupons go cialis savings and coupons
abortion at home open when is the latest you can get an abortion
www bystolic com coupon generic bystolic alternative
forest laboratories patient assistance site bystolic savings card program
free discount prescription cards discount card prescription


Wednesday, June 22, 2016 | 1:30:24 PM
Tuesday, June 21, 2016 | 4:15:26 PM
Monday, June 20, 2016 | 3:39:45 PM
Monday, June 20, 2016 | 10:37:12 AM
Thursday, June 16, 2016 | 1:04:46 PM
Wednesday, June 15, 2016 | 2:58:35 PM
Wednesday, June 15, 2016 | 12:37:54 PM
Monday, June 13, 2016 | 3:34:44 PM



Curtis Dickson
Mike Poulin
Dan MacRae
Jeff Shattler
Mike Carnegie

© 2014 by The Calgary Flames Hockey Club. All rights reserved.
No portion of this site may be reproduced without the express written permission of The Calgary Flames Hockey Club

Calgary Flames Hockey Club Calgary Roughnecks Lacrosse Club Scotiabank Saddldeome Calgary Hitmen Hockey Club Calgary Stampeders Football Club