"" OH CANADA - Calgary Roughnecks - News

Curtis Dickson and Geoff Snider have been named to the Canadian National Men’s Field Lacrosse Team

| Published: 5/6/2014 at 11:10:09 AM

The Canadian Lacrosse Association has announced the 24 players selected to the Canadian National Men’s Field Lacrosse Team. Team Canada will compete at the Federation of International Lacrosse (FIL) World Championships on July 10-19, 2014 in Denver, Colorado.

Team Canada head coach Randy Mearns (St. Catharines, Canisius University) will lead the effort to claim a third World Championship for Canada.  "When we started this journey in the summer of 2012, we were certain that our player pool would be the most extensive group of players with character, talent, lax IQ, experience and athleticism ever assembled for Canada lacrosse.  It indeed was the case.  The reality is that determining our final roster was both very challenging and extremely difficult.  We have so many players; and that’s a great thing for Canada lacrosse.  As a staff, we adhered to our process: with constant player evaluation and analysis, staff debates and discussion.   In the end, we have to make decisions, as tough as they may be, to move to the next stage of our process - the 2014 World Championships."

The 2014 Team Canada roster, with the player’s current professional (MLL/NLL) or college team and minor lacrosse team, is as follows:

Last Name First Name Professional College Minor
Berg Wesley   Denver Coquitlam
Coates Dan Colorado   St. Catharines
Crowley Kevin FLA./Phil.   New Westminster
Dickson Curtis Den./Calg.   Poco
Dineley Angus Roch./Phil.   Toronto
Donville Brennan   Cornell Oakville
Earl David NY/Minn.   Hartford
Flint Cam Den./Minn.   Halton
Gamble Jesse Toronto      Guelph
Grant John Den./Col.   Peterborough
Greer Zack Den./Edm.   Whitby
Hall Jordan FLA./Phil.   Delta
Holding Cameron Ches./Col.   Whitby
Jones Adam Colorado   Owen Sound
King Jesse   Ohio State Juan De Fuca
Matthews Mark NY/Edm.   Whitby
Merrill Brodie Bos./Phil.   Orangeville
Noble Jason FLA/Minn.   Orangeville
Noble Jeremy   Denver Orangeville
Roy Dillon Denver   Denver
Rubisch Kyle Ches./Edm.   Brampton
Snider Geoff Char./Calg.   Calgary
Vinc Matt Rochester   St. Catharines
Ward Dillon FLA./Col.   Orangeville

About the Canadian Lacrosse Association:
The Canadian Lacrosse Association (CLA) is the governing body responsible for all aspects of lacrosse in Canada. The CLA mission is to honour the sport of lacrosse and its unique nation-building heritage, by engaging our members and leading our partners and providing opportunities for all Canadians to participate. We value health, excellence, accountability, respect and teamwork. For more details on the Canadian Lacrosse Association and the sport of lacrosse, visit www.lacrosse.ca



Friday, July 21, 2017 | 10:36:14 AM
Monday, July 17, 2017 | 9:13:47 AM
Wednesday, July 05, 2017 | 10:05:51 AM
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 | 9:32:29 AM
Friday, June 09, 2017 | 1:51:43 PM
Monday, June 05, 2017 | 3:09:35 PM
Monday, May 29, 2017 | 2:25:31 PM
Thursday, May 25, 2017 | 1:05:46 PM



2 TO 3
4 TO 5
6 TO 7

© 2017 by The Calgary Flames Hockey Club. All rights reserved.
No portion of this site may be reproduced without the express written permission of The Calgary Flames Hockey Club

Calgary Flames Hockey Club Calgary Roughnecks Lacrosse Club Scotiabank Saddldeome Calgary Hitmen Hockey Club Calgary Stampeders Football Club