PHILADELPHIA, July 21, 2017 – The National Lacrosse League (NLL), the largest men’s professional indoor lacrosse league in North America, has announced a series of dates for key transactions as teams build out their rosters leading up to the 2018 season.

The NLL Combine is scheduled for September 16-17 at the TRAC. At the combine, prospective players will have an opportunity to showcase their talent and skill in a practice setting through structured games – testing their endurance, reaction time, strength, agility and speed on the field. Additionally, they will take part in a series of interviews with NLL general managers and coaches. The combine is open to eligible draftees and non-registered free agents who can apply to register at this link.

The culmination of these events will take place at the NLL Draft on September 18 at the Toronto Rock Athletic Centre (TRAC) in Oakville, Ontario. You can watch live on as the league welcomes its newest crop of rookies ahead of the 2018 season. Players interested in learning more about their draft eligibility can contact the NLL for details at this link.

“The NLL represents the highest level of achievement for a lacrosse player, attracting some of the best athletes to our League. We look forward to welcoming fresh talent to our teams this fall to continue to elevate our organization and our sport,” said NLL Commissioner Nick Sakiewicz.

2017 NLL Draft Order – 1st Round as of July 21 (subject to change pending trades):

1. Buffalo
2. Rochester
3. Calgary
4. Georgia (from New England)
5. Rochester (from Colorado)
6. Rochester (from Vancouver)
7. Georgia (from Toronto)
8. Saskatchewan
9. Georgia
10. New England (from Georgia) (compensatory selection)
11. Calgary (compensatory selection)
About the National Lacrosse League
The National Lacrosse League (NLL) is North America’s premier professional indoor lacrosse league. Founded in 1986, the NLL ranks third in average attendance for pro indoor sports worldwide, behind only the NHL and NBA. The League is comprised of nine franchises across the United States and Canada: Buffalo Bandits, Calgary Roughnecks, Colorado Mammoth, Georgia Swarm, New England Black Wolves, Rochester Knighthawks, Saskatchewan Rush, Toronto Rock and Vancouver Stealth. The Georgia Swarm was crowned winner of the 2017 Champion’s Cup in the League’s 31st season. For more information, visit and find the NLL on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

Back to News

Related Posts