Late last year the National Lacrosse League (NLL), the largest men’s professional indoor lacrosse league in North America, announced a new playoff format for the 2017-2018 season.

The new format will now feature sudden death games throughout both the divisional semi-finals and finals. The NLL Finals will remain a best-of-three series between the East and West Division champions.

The 2017-2018 playoff schedule is below:

Divisional Semi-Final New England at Rochester May 4th, 7:30pm ET  
Divisional Semi-Final Calgary at Colorado May 5th, 9:00pm ET  
Divisional Final NE/ROC at Georgia May 12th, 7:05pm ET    
Divisional Final CGY/COL at Saskatchewan May 13th, 7:00pm ET   

Current NLL Finals Scenarios:

  GA vs. SAS ROC vs. SAS CGY vs. GA CGY vs. ROC
Game 1 Saturday, 5/26 at SAS Saturday, 5/26 at SAS Saturday, 5/19 at GA Sunday, 5/20 at ROC
Game 2 Sunday, 6/3 at GA Saturday, 6/2 at ROC Saturday, 5/26 at CGY Saturday, 5/26 at CGY
Game 3 Saturday, 6/9 at SAS Saturday, 6/9 at SAS Sunday, 6/3 at GA Saturday, 6/2 at ROC

Home playoff games, if any, are yet to be confirmed. Watch for updates here and on social media.


Back to News

Related Posts