NLL champions and world champions.

Has a nice ring to it.

Four Roughnecks have been selected to represent Team Canada at the World Indoor Lacrosse Championship (WILC) in Langley, B.C, from September 19-28.

On Monday, the Canadian Lacrosse Association (CLA) announced the senior men’s 23-player roster, which includes Roughnecks netminder Christian Del Bianco, transition star Zach Currier, along with high-scoring veteran forwards Dane Dobbie and Curtis Dickson.

Dobbie, Currier and Del Bianco will make their first appearance at a World Indoor Lacrosse Championship, while Dickson makes his second appearance after winning gold with Team Canada in 2015.

Team Canada has won gold in every WILC tournament since the inaugural event in 2003.

Riggers’ bench boss Curt Malawsky has been named an assistant coach for the entry, working alongside Team Canada head coach Glenn Clark, and fellow assistants Pat Coyle and Mike Hasen.

See below for the full roster:

Name Position NLL Team Summer Team Number
Dillon Ward Goalie Colorado Mammoth Six Nations Chiefs – MSL 45
Christian Del Bianco Goalie Calgary Roughnecks Coquitlam Adanacs – WLA 35
Mike Poulin Goalie Georgia Swarm Peterborough Lakers – MSL 30
Dane Dobbie Offence Calgary Roughnecks Langley Thunder – WLA 44
Eli McLaughlin Offence Colorado Mammoth Burnaby Lakers – WLA 51
Shayne Jackson Offence Georgia Swarm   32
Mark Matthews Offence Saskatchewan Rush   42
Dhane Smith Offence  Buffalo Bandits Six Nations Chiefs – MSL 92
Robert Church Offence Saskatchewan Rush Burnaby Lakers – WLA 91
Ben McIntosh Offence Saskatchewan Rush Maple Ridge Burrards – WLA 90
Curtis Dickson Offence Calgary Roughnecks Maple Ridge Burrards – WLA 17
Steve Priolo Defence Buffalo Bandits Victoria Shamrocks – WLA 23
Kyle Rubisch Defence Saskatchewan Rush Brooklin LC – MSL 8
Jake Withers Defence Halifax Thunderbirds Peterborough Lakers – MSL 10
Challen Rogers Defence Toronto Rock Oakville Rock – MSL 68
Dan Coates Defence Colorado Mammoth Six Nations Chiefs – MSL 37
Matt Beers Defence Vancouver Warriors   2
Chris Corbeil Defence Saskatchewan Rush 


Graeme Hossack Defence Halifax Thunderbirds Victoria Shamrocks – WLA 4
Robert Hope Defence Colorado Mammoth Peterborough Lakers – MSL 18
Jason Noble Defence Georgia Swarm Oakville Rock – MSL 22
Zach Currier Defence Calgary Roughnecks Peterborough Lakers – MSL 77
Bryan Cole Defence Georgia Swarm   55


Back to News

Related Posts