Just because the NLL season is over doesn’t mean our Roughnecks aren’t still playing some lacrosse. We have players competing in the PLL, WLA and MSL summer leagues as well as Senior B.

Let’s take a look at how all the players did this past week and check in every Monday for our weekly recap:

Tyler Pace, Zach Herreweyers and Jeff Cornwall won the WCSLA Senior B title in three straight games and will compete for the President’s Cup National Championship Aug. 28-Sept. 3 in Edmonton.

Six Nations and Peterborough will meet in the MSL Final beginning Tuesday.

The WLA finals are also set, with Curtis Dickson, Reece Callies and the Langley Thunder taking Nate Wade, Ethan Ticehurst and the Nanaimo Timbermen starting Friday.


Curtis Dickson, (Langley Thunder WLA): 4 games: 6 goals, 14 assists

Reece Callies, (Langley Thunder WLA):  4 games: 2 assists

Jesse King, (Victoria Shamrocks WLA): 4 games: 6 goals, 9 assists

Tyler Burton: (Victoria Shamrocks WLA): 4 games: 3 assists

Cole Pickup, (Victoria Shamrocks WLA): 4 games: 2 goals, 2 assists

Ethan Ticehurst, (Nanaimo Timbermen WLA): 3 games: 2 goals

Nate Wade, (Nanaimo Timbermen WLA): 3 games

Christian Del Bianco, (Coquitlam Adanacs WLA): 3 games: 29 GA,  .824 SV%

Harrison Matsuoka, (Coquitlam Adanacs WLA): 1 game

Tanner Cook, (Chaos PLL): 0 games

Zach Currier, (Waterdogs PLL): 1 game: 1 assist, 1 caused turnover, 6 ground balls

Eli Salama, (Chrome PLL): 1 game: 1 ground ball

Justin Inacio, (Archers PLL): 1 game: 5 ground balls

Carter Mackenzie, (Brooklyn LC MSL): 1 game

Kyle Waters, (Brooklyn LC MSL): 1 game: 1 goal, 2 assists

Mitch Wilde: (Brooklyn LC MSL): 1 game: 1 assist

Liam LeClair, (Six Nations Chiefs MSL): 1 game

Kellen LeClair, (Six Nations Chiefs MSL): 1 game

Shane Simpson, (Six Nations Chiefs MSL): 0 games

Tyler Pace, (Ladner Pioneers WCSLA): 0 games

Zach Herreweyers, (Ladner Pioneers WCSLA): 0 games

Jeff Cornwall, (Ladner Pioneers WCSLA): 0 games

Back to News

Related Posts